For Rent
> > > > > OR-29909

Stunning Waterfront Retreat

4.5/5(4 reviews)
Add to Wishlist
 
Sunset View - 1/22
Summer Front - 2/22
Winter Front - 3/22
Kitchen - 4/22
Living Room - 5/22
Overall View - 6/22
Master Bedroom - 7/22
Ensuite - 8/22
Bedroom 2 - 9/22
Bedroom 3 - 10/22
Main Bathroom - 11/22
View from Deck - 12/22
Hot Tub View - 13/22
Hot Tub View - 14/22
Waterfront - 15/22
Waterfront - 16/22
Waterfront - 17/22
Pedal Boat - 18/22
Kayaks - 19/22
Hammock - 20/22
Firepit - 21/22
Eating Area - 22/22
$310 - $400 / night
$310 - $400 / night
CONTACT OWNER
DescriptionLocationAvailabilityRatesReviews (4)
 

DESCRIPTION

GENERAL DESCRIPTION
Sleeps 6
3 Bedrooms
3 Bathrooms
Pets
not allowed
Smoking
not allowed
Fireplace
Internet
Hot Tub
Waterfront

Located on a quiet bay on the beautiful Du Lièvre River, this peaceful retreat offers amenities for all seasons.

The waterfront, with a sandy bottom, is perfect for swimming, fishing, pedal boating or kayaking (included). Bring your own paddle board or canoe.

The house is situated one hour from Ottawa/Gatineau, and only a few minutes away from the village of Val-des-Bois, where you will find a convenience store, supermarket, gas station, hardware store, bakery, SAQ and restaurant.

The Space
The bright and modern kitchen has state-of-the-art appliances and is well equipped for cooking, including raclette, fondue set, blender and panini oven. The house has a large open-concept dining/living room with a panoramic view of the water. Patio doors in the living room open to the elevated deck, where you can enjoy breathtaking sunsets.

There are three bedrooms, allowing for privacy when you want it. Each bedroom has a queen bed. The master bedroom has an ensuite, and the other two bedrooms share a full bath. Both bathrooms have a multiple jet shower. There is also a queen pullout sofa in the sitting area.

In the winter, watch the deer in your backyard, snowshoe in the mountains on the Albatros provincial trail, cross country ski at the Papineau-Labelle wildlife reserve, or stroll through nature. The house is close to snowmobile and four-wheel trails. You might prefer to stay indoors and curl up by the wood burning fire, play your favourite board games and relax! From the waterfront, you have access to endless waterways (45 km) to explore and enjoy. Bring your boat and dock it at the house ? there is a public launch minutes away. Lawn games are available in the summer. Enjoy evenings around the outdoor fire pit or sipping wine in the hot tub under the stars.

+ READ MORE
- COLLAPSE


 
AMENITIES AND EQUIPMENT
Bedrooms
3 bedrooms :
- 3 Queen beds
- 1 Sofa bed
Kitchen
Coffee maker
Cooktop
Dishes and cutlery
Dishwasher
Freezer
Microwave oven
Oven
Refrigerator
Stove
Toaster
Communications
Internet access
General
Dryer
Electricity
Fireplace
Firewood
Linens Provided
Security system
Snow removal
Washer
CITQ Classification
Satifies requirements
CITQ Establishment No.301543

+ VIEW MORE
- COLLAPSE


 

LOCATION

LOCATION

Province: Quebec
Region: Outaouais
City: Val-des-Bois
Closest ski resort:Edelweiss
Distance from ski resort:-
Nearest Body of Water:Du Lievre River
Waterfront: Yes
Other Town/Lake/Area:Val-des Bois
Note: In the winter, watch the deer in your backyard, snowshoe in the mountains on the Albatros provincial trail, cross country ski at the Papineau-Labelle wildlife reserve, or stroll through nature. The house is close to snowmobile and four-wheel trails.
Edelweiss is 50 minutes away. Mont Cascade is 60 minutes away. Mont Tremblant is 2 hours away.

AVAILABILITY

Last update: November 19, 2020
November 2020
smtwtfs
1
2345
6
7
8
910111213
14
15161718192021
22
23242526
27
28
29
30
     
       
December 2020
smtwtfs
  1
2
34
5
678910
11
12
13
14151617
18
19
2021
22
232425
26
2728293031  
       
January 2021
smtwtfs
     1
2
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
February 2021
smtwtfs
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28      
       
March 2021
smtwtfs
 123456
78910111213
14
151617
18
1920
21222324252627
28293031   
       
April 2021
smtwtfs
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
       
AvailableNot available

RATES

NightlyWeekend
(Fri & Sat
Night)
WeeklyMonthlyEventMinimum
Stay
BASE RATE
$310$620$2000--2 Nights
CHRISTMAS HOLIDAYS
DEC 18, 2020 TO
JAN 03, 2021
$400-----
MARCH BREAK
MAR 05, 2021 TO
MAR 20, 2021
2 night minimum
$400-----
SPRING
MAY 01, 2021 TO
JUN 27, 2021
$320$640$2200--2 Nights
SUMMER- SUNDAY TO SUNDAY ONLY
JUN 27, 2021 TO
AUG 29, 2021
--$2300---
Rates are in Canadian dollars

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Check-in after04:00 PM
Check-out before10:00 AM
Security Deposit$500 (Security deposit will be refunded within 7 days of check-out)
Booking Deposit50% due at time of booking (The balance is due 14 days before arrival)
Payments on ChaletsAuQuebecNo
Cancellation PolicyStrict
Fees
  • Cleaning fee : $150.00

NOTES

Full refund for cancellations made within 48 hours of booking, if the check-in date is at least 14 days away. 50% of refund for cancellations made at least 7 days before check-in. No refunds for cancellations made within 7 days of check-in.
A $500 deposit is required. If you damage the home or property, you may be charged up to $500.

REVIEWS

WRITE A REVIEW
4.5
(4 reviews)
(4 reviews)
WRITE A REVIEW
2
2
0
0
0


Had a lovely stay at this cottage. Some pros and cons of this location.

Pros:
- Very kind, helpful and responsive owner. Thanks!
- Extremely clean and well kept.
- Many amenities, mostly new, both indoors (great kitchen) and outdoors (such a good spa!)
- Nice to be in the bay on the river, water is calm.
- Great family trails in Val-des-Bois, good because no walking at the property due to closeness of neighbours and main road.

Cons:
- A lot of echo in the house. Problematic if different sleeping schedules amongst guests.
- No curtains on windows, not even in the bedrooms. This caused some issues for us because of sunlight and privacy, especially master bdrm as there is a glass door.
- Cleaning staff arrived before check-out time, which made us feel rushed out and uncomfortable.


Stayed: October 2020    Submitted: Oct 08, 2020
Owner response:
Thank you for your honest review. We do not have a young child so the echo never occurred to us. Seeing the water the moment I open my eyes is the reason I purchased a waterfront chalet resulting in no window coverings. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay in spite of these cons.

My friends and I enjoyed 4 nights in this beautiful chalet on a quiet lake. We loved the peaceful stress free environment while enjoying the amenities of home. Easy to get to, modern, bright and meticulously clean. Having a daily hot tub added to our relaxation and the sunsets were amazing ! We recommend and would return, no problem.

Stayed: September 2020    Submitted: Sep 20, 2020
Owner response:
Maria, glad you enjoyed your stay. The sunsets are truly amazing, glad you had good weather.

This cottage is a jewel! Very modern yet very cozy, it is nicely equipped and has direct/private access to the river. It's spacious (3 bedrooms) and bright. We specially enjoyed the hot tub and sipping wine out on the balcony/terrace with views of the water. I fully recommend this rental, the owner was very responsive and courteous through out the entire transaction and even during our stay.

Stayed: August 2020    Submitted: Sep 02, 2020
Owner response:
Ana, it was a pleasure to host you and your family. Your communication was excellent and the chalet was left in excellent condition. You are welcome to return any time.

This is a chalet is very well decorated. It gives a very home feel, very comfortable. Great sunset view. Excellent high speed internet connection. 10 min drive to the nearest grocery, liquor and bait shop, very convenient. Despite it's close proximity to the main road, the chalet is pretty deep in so offers good privacy.
The water is very calm so good for boating and fishing. Caught about 10 fish during the stay.
Hot tub is great, even got bluetooth speakers.

The owner has supplied this chalet very well in terms of house hold needs, fire wood, and extra propane for the bbq. There is even a Wii for family entertainment.

My family and I had a wonderful time despite been rained in for majority of the weekend.

Things to improve, the bbq is very dirty on the inside. Can use a really good cleaning. The deck is a bit narrow, and the bed in the master bedroom is a double. Wife found it to be some what small than she use to. But very comfy sheets. One of the Wii controller is broken, so could only play 1 player at a time.

Over all, a very good place for a family to stay. Would definitely rebook except for the fact it's completely booked till the Labor day weekend.


Stayed: May 2020    Submitted: Jun 06, 2020
Owner response:
Simon, I'm sorry the BBQ was dirty, it won't happen again. The master bed is indeed a queen. Glad you enjoyed your rainy stay.

$310 - $400 / night
$620 - $640 / weekend
$2000 - $2300 / week
Contact Owner
First Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Confirm your email *
Check In *
Check Out *
Adults *
Children
Phone Number *
Message *
TRACY RINO
Member since March 2020
Speaks: English
Response Rate: 100%
Phone NumberPhone Number (Show)


CONTACT OWNER

SHARE THIS COTTAGE
JOIN US ON
Copyright ChaletsAuQuebec
RENTERS
Search
Cottage Rentals
Cottages For Sale
Last Listings
Special Offers
My Wishlist
Secure Payments

OWNERS
List Your Cottage
Owner Login

CHALETSAUQUEBEC
Terms and Conditions
Private Policy
Contact Us
Français